Share It Button

Hill's Science Diet Adult Lamb Meal and Rice Recipe Small Bites Dry Dog Food - (diet adult dog food)

diet adult dog food
About the only dry food my dog will eat., May 18, 2013
By
patricia bond -
My dog loves this, keeps her trim (she is 10) and her coat shinny. well worth the coat to know she is eating heathy and nutritious.

Right to your front door!, May 26, 2013
By
Patricia Williams -
I have a back injury and avoid shopping in stores. Having this product delivered to my door is one less burden on me. It is a great product for my dog and I would recommend it over the chicken and rice.

Excellent dog food!, May 3, 2013
By
pastorlillie -
My dog is not picky at all; I give her high-quality food, because I want her to live a long time. She's two and I wouldn't give her anything but premium food. I alternate between Science Diet Small Bites and this Lamb and Rice Recipe. It is great to have such consistent, high-quality food.

Dog's food, April 29, 2013
By
2003chance -
I have ordered this product more than once and I'm very satisfied with the way the shipping is handled. It is always received in excelent condition and is always on time. I will continue to order from them.

Good quality dog food at a great price, March 7, 2013
By
Christopher Burkett "Erie Traveler" (Erie, PA) -
I own a two year old Boxer that I rescued. The shelter had started her on this food, and I have continued it for over a year now. She remains very healthy and looks great with her diet a big part of this. Science Diet makes very good pet food and Amazon's price is the best around. It sure beats any pet store price in my city.

Excellent Product, March 6, 2013
By
Misty (South Carolina)
This definitely the best dog food on the market. I have been feeding my Chihuahua's Hill Science Diet for a number of years and they really love the Lamb Meal and Rice flavor.

CoCo loves this food!, December 27, 2012
By
joan doyle (Cary, NC, US)
My dog CoCo loves the Science Diet foods. She likes this flavor above all other. I recommend this brand and flavor.

My New Habit!, November 1, 2013
By
Dayna M. Nakamura
I gave this a 5 star rating because the prices were good. I saved a few bucks compared to buying it at the store. The food was fresh and NOT crushed as I thought it might be. The bag came intact. I am definitely planning to order again.

Service is great, October 24, 2013
By
Richard -
I was very impressed with the easiest way to order. My dog had Pravo when we purchased him, now is very healthy eating Hill's Science Diet Adult Lamb Meal and Rice Recipe Small Bites for 13 years.

Small bites for a picky eater, October 23, 2013
By
fairview
I tried a lot of 5 star dry dog foods(Acana, Evo, Blue Buffalo, Merrick, Orijen, Ziwipeak..etc) but I always had a hard time getting my terripoo to eat. When I was out of country for two weeks, I was worried that my dog wouldn't eat so I put him on ziwipeak diet. My pet sitter let me know via email that he's been eating her dog's hill's science diet lamb & rice flavor. I said it's ok as long as he's eating so I purchased this after the trip. He's still picky but there's an improvement.
-diet adult dog food-

Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Lamb Meal & Rice Recipe Dry Dog Food - (diet adult dog food)

diet adult dog food
Dogs love it, August 4, 2013
By
Alex -
I like this food for my dogs, they like it and the ingredients are healthier than most foods, here at amazon is cheaper to get than petco.

Doogie loves it, July 9, 2013
By
Eileen "mcdoogie" (LARGO, FL, United States)
You will have a healthy dog with this product. Not always the case with store brands. My dog seems to know this is a supplement to his diet.

Dog loves it, May 15, 2013
By
T. Willson -
Switched to science diet on rec from our vet. Our greyhound seems to really like it. We mix small amount (tablespoon) of science diet canned food with her meals too.

good dry dog food, April 24, 2013

By
Becky C. (Browns Valley, CA United States)
I have always fed my dogs Science diet. There are more expensive brands out there (Blue) that say their's is best, however my dogs have always done well on Science Diet.

-diet adult dog food-

Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Small Bites Dry Dog Food - (diet adult dog food)

diet adult dog food
healthy food for small dogs., April 6, 2013
By
David Thrower (Medford, MA United States)
This is the only food I buy for my dog. I have tried many others, but my dog loves this and has all of the nutrition he needs and more.

Awesome dog food, my 5 dogs love it. Cats too., December 12, 2012
By
Dannyrocks -
I have read bad reviews on here, but everyone has their own story. My brothers cat when on purina, kept getting urinary tract issues. My stubborn mother waited til this cat needed surgery and never kept the cat on the proper science diet formula. He has had two surgerys performed. My grandfathers dog had diebetes from a lower grade food, it got better on science diet and helped her live longer and healthier. My dogs, all 5, had blood shot whites of their eyes. I thought they were allergic to my cats. I began feeding them science diet, they all have solid stools (stools that were once almost pure liquid or soft). Their fur is growing back and their skin isnt so dry, red or irritated. Coat much more shinier and filled in. I love how my once aggressive and over hyper dogs are now calmer, healthier and happier. I can't believe a dog food, a simple change in diet, has changed my dogs temperment and life. I recommend vitamins as well, as mine take GNC vitamins once a day, no longer taking benadryll for allergies to food, and soft food like chicken and rice every couple of days. Works wonders. Hope this helps those deciding on the food. I will NEVER go back to walmart for pet food.

1star reviews are misleading, November 25, 2012
By
I don't know what everyone is on about, but I read the Ingredients list and the main ingredient is chicken. If I could attach a photo to prove this I would!!! Anyone know how??

This food beats any food you buy at the groceries store, the only way to have better food is to pay higher!!! Sorry but not all of us can pay top notch...

Gave SD to my corgi since 8wks old, who is living to a very ripe old age and still no signs of slowing down!! When started giving my old 8yr old heeler SD, she actually got a lot better from her past state and lived onto 15yrs... And is it really that bad that SD helps fund vets to go through school?

Also do research on YOUR PET! Some need very specific diets like my Bengal cat who is not allowed to eat SD cause of known issues in the blood line (only allowed to eat prescribed food)


My dogs love it!, December 6, 2013
By
Britni T Husband -
My dogs love it and they are picky eaters. They look great and act like they feel better compared to regular dog foods.

Great buy, November 16, 2013
By
Rich M -
The dogs love it. The price is right. It gets delivered, so I dont have to go to the store where they charge a lot more.


Perfect Dog Food, October 30, 2013
By
Ryan Burk (Fort Worth, TX)
We have been using this dog food for years. Our little 10 lb Pomeranian cleans her dishes every night. It didn't bother her when we switched to this brand. We've been very satisfied with Science Diet. Plan on switching to the senior version when she is old enough.


Will continue to purchase., October 24, 2013
By
Steven Kuehner
I have purchased several bags on line and will continue to. I have used Hill's Science diet for years for my dogs and cat. My vet also recommends it.


Perfect for my 20lb pups!, September 15, 2013
By
Aubreyfit
Loved this new food for my 2 terrier mixes. Not only do they like the new crunches, it is helping them eat less and therefore lose a few pounds!

Extra bonus that the kibbles are small so they don't have trouble grabbing it and it seems to have limited the "drag and drop" that made food accumulate everywhere!


Good value for Science Diet, September 4, 2013
By
Paula S. St Julien "pstjulien" (Boonville, MO)
This is the only dog food that my picky dog will eat! I discovered it on Amazon and I save about $7 a bag through subscribe and save from what I have to pay for it in the pet stores in my area. Plus I don't have to lug it up the steps to my house!

 
dog likes it, August 30, 2013
By
Samantha Wilson
Dog seems to like.this and have started go see a change in his coat which is what I was hoping for.
-diet adult dog food-

Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Original Dry Dog Food - (diet adult dog food)

diet adult dog food
Mobility Formula, April 2, 2013
By
mita's -
This was a great purchase. It works! I have a French bulldog 3 1/2 yo and she was slowing down quite a bit. I got this food in hopes she will improve and she has. Within a month of eating this food, she started jumping, going faster up and down the stairs and playing more with other dogs. I will recommend it to anybody with he same goal.


Duffy loves it!, December 6, 2012
By
cait -Duffy has eaten science diet for puppies and then moved to science diet advanced fitness origional when he was about 1 yr old.
He is now 10 years old, healthy and svelte. When the box comes he knows it's for him and won't leave it alone until I open it. This is an exceptional dog food and comes recommended by his veterinarian.

Perfect for our dog, June 12, 2013
By
Amanda Velasquez (Plano, TX)
This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Original Dry Dog Food, 5-Pound (Misc.)
We were paying twice as much for expensive dog food and then found this. It stopped the horrendous gas and he poops perfectly. Gross, but true.

Dog seems to like it, July 22, 2013
By
JSB -
I personally of course have not given this a try :D But my dog seems to like it, and it keeps him healthy, or at least appears to. Very nice to have it just delivered to my front door!

Great price. Dog loves it. He has less gas too! (which I think usually means better quality...), October 8, 2013
By
Jesse R. Smithyman (Tallahassee, FL USA) -
Great price. Dog loves it. He has less gas too! (which I think usually means better quality...)

Packing could be of better quality, but not at all a reason to not buy it. I'll gladly take that for the significant price difference between this and the others.

Great product, July 9, 2013
By
Jennifer Barnardo -
My dog was a rescue and was fed Science Diet there so we continued the same diet when we brought him home. He has a beautiful, shiny coat and seems to enjoy meal time. He did have some flaky skin over the winter but now his skin is great in the summer so I don't believe his food had anything to do with that. Overall, this is a great product and I will continue to use it

So Much Better Than Beneful, July 6, 2013

By
J. Titak -
We looked at the ingredients on Beneful and it was BAD. So, we got Science Diet. The dogs are more active and their coats have improved.

Healthy dog food for a great price!, June 11, 2013
By
J Ryan (Novi, MI) -
I like to give my dogs the best food that I can afford and for the longest time I was feeding them Blue Buffalo. As it turns out, BBis the highest calorie dog food on the market and while the ingredients are in line with what I wanted for my dogs, the calories are not. So, I did a side-by-side comparison and discovered that not only is Hill's Science Diet BETTER for them, with BETTER ingredients, it is also lower calorie. Both dogs switched over with no issues. In the past, food switches have caused digestion issues or even vomiting. NOT THE CASE with Hill's Science Diet. The switch was smooth and the dogs both love it.

Best Bargain, June 3, 2013

By
jcaird -
This product is a wonderful bargain. We got twice as much at half the price we'd pay at a local pet supply chain. It was the type my dog was already eating, and the product used by the rescue center where we found her, so I consider that a recommendation. Overall, a great bargain for a good product. And with a prime membership, the shipping is free, so you can't beat the price or the convenience!

No problems, December 13, 2011
By
Brenda -
From start to finish, no problems. Item arrived as requested one day early.
My dog is healthier because he has been on SD since a pup.

-diet adult dog food-

Hill's Science Diet Small and Toy Breed Dry Dog Food-(diet adult dog food)



diet adult dog food,
My puppy loves it, July 19, 2012
By
Patricia Brouillette -

This is definately chihuahua puppy approved. I like the fact that there is a puppy food for smaller breeds. These are real small bites. My puppy was 2.16 lbs at 7 weeks and tiny, so having something that is small enough for him to chew. At 5.5 months old, he still enjoys it. I also like that this small bag is resealable and helps with keeping it fresh.


Vet recommended diet food, October 16, 2012
By Bracha (Texarkana, Texas United States) -

My dog is sick and on prednisone. The vet recommended this food because of weight gain from the prednisone. My Yorkie Loved it! I was really surprised. He eats every bite. It's really tiny pieces so its easy for a tiny dog to eat. I mixed a bit of his old food with it at first and gradually lower the amount of his older food. Now he is just eating this food. That way there's no stomach upset from drastically changing his diet. I would definitely recommend this food for weight loss and it was neurology vet approved.


Lucy loves this food!, December 8, 2011
By
Lucy Claire -

Decent price - dog eats this food like she's never eaten before in her life. It can be hard to find this type in stores.

Great product!, May 16, 2010
By
ASIA -
Hill's Science Diet Puppy Small & Toy Breed dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition to meet your small breed dog's special needs.It is the only brand with an exclusive blend of clinically proven antioxidants.This formula is specially designed to boost immune defenses and support the long life expectancy of small and toy breed dogs.
There a myths that allergies are caused by ingredients such as corn but that is not the case. To say that something is a filler would imply it has no nutritional value; when in fact corn is a superb source of nutrients. There is a misconception that whole corn is used - in fact the corn is baked and is much like ground corn you buy. When cooked it is highly digestible.We hear many concerns about by-products in pet food. We need to understand how they are defined and what they really are and what is their nutrient value.
By-products is really a play on words. Virtually all ingredients in pet foods are by-products. No one for example uses real chicken breasts as we know it.It's neck and backs of a chicken.
Another common myth is that meat should always be the first ingredient, inferring that if that was the case, there would be more meat than anything else in the food. Often the carbohydrates levels are higher than the meats because of the way they are listed in the ingredient panel.Meat first is often the first ingredient only to please the consumer look st the ash levels and mositure levels, and ingreident spliting.

I have fed Science Diet to my two dogs and I am very happy with the results. They love the food, it seems to have a good nutrient profile, my dogs have not had any gas or loose stool, in fact the clean up has been minimal so far, poop is much smaller and less of it that ever! I keep searching the yard with the scooper several times a day and there just isn't much to clean up! I can honestly say that they are going HALF as much as they were before! I never would have believed it, considering that there is a considerable amount of corn in these formulas.
My dogs were itching, had greasy coats and dandruff all at the same time! I was frustrated and worried for them...after a relatively short time, one of the dogs has virtually stopped itching and the other has decreased her itching intensity.

I do wish the food was less expensive.


THIS BAG IS HUGE..., March 29, 2013
By
Desarae "Designer. Aviation Enthusiast. Fitne... (QUINCY, WA, United States) -

Puppy seems to like this product which is important to me. The bag is VERY large compared to the rest but I like being able to subscribe to it.


Very good, May 8, 2010
By
Michelle M. Bashem (Aurora, IL United States) -

I bought this for my Pembroke Welsh Corgi and she just loves it. The bits are small and very easy for her to chew.

December 3, 2013
By
Mishieru -
I have a very picky small dog. Normally she eats solid gold brand dog food, but we keep Hill's science in stock also for those times when we run out of the solid gold. I've tried many brands and this is the only backup brand that my picky dog would touch. So it seems to be a good one!


Adore this food for my Cavaliers!!!, November 4, 2013
By
LookingForComfort (Charleston, SC) -
I have used this food for my first Cavalier and for the 2 that I have now. They all love it. I know they say that meat should always be the first ingredient, but those foods gave my Cavvies the runs really bad. I switched them to this and everything has been working great. The small bites of the puppy formula are great for the toy breeds tiny mouths. I'll never use another food.

Great choice for small dogs, November 2, 2013
By
lo lo "wut it do" (Texas) -
Been using this food for years for my yorkie and she loves it. The pieces are small enough for her small teeth to chew through. She's been healthy all her life and this is all we've ever really fed her.

Picky yorkie likes!, October 31, 2013
By
Tammy Halladay -

My yorkie is picky but he loved this! I like that it is healthy without the fillers and by products.

-diet adult dog food-


PageRank Display Button