Share It Button

Hill's Science Diet Mature Adult Active Longevity Small Bites Dry Dog Food. (diet adult dog food)

Hill's Science Diet Mature Adult Active Longevity Small Bites Dry Dog Food. (diet adult dog food)
February 1, 2013
By Tirra -

The vet diagnosed my little Pom(Tazzi) with renal failure and suggested Tazzi be put to sleep on the spot. Of course, I disagreed and took Tazzi home. After 30 minutes of internet research, I discovered several recipes for dog food for dogs with renal failure. I began to make and feed those recipes to Tazzi and he made a quick and remarkable recovery. Making your own dog food can be a little time consuming though so I began to search for pre-made dog foods that would provide the same benefits as the home made dog food. "Science Diet Mature" met my criteria. Reducing the intake of phosphate is extremely important for dogs with kidney troubles and Science diet mature contains the least amount of phosphate I have seen in any other non-specialized, over the counter dog food. Anyway, I put a small handful of Science Diet Mature in a little dish(Tazzi is only 4.5lbs), add some water and microwave it for 1 minute. By the time the mix has cooled, the water has soaked into the food pellets to make them soft and very easy for Tazzi to eat. I feed Tazzi like this whenever he is hungry(about 4 times a day) and fortunately he really likes the taste. I should have had Tazzi on this Science Diet all his life. He is more alert and active than he has been in years! The day the vet advised me to put Tazzi to sleep I thought I only had days left to be with him. Now Im convinced he and I are going to be together for at least another couple of years(he is 13yo atm).

October 30, 2013
By RAP -

My two pugs love this diet dog food and I love the home delivery. One of our dogs was having difficulty holding her bowels overnight but after switching to this dog food for mature dogs the problem was solved within two days. It has been a great find for us and for her. Our dogs are healthy and active for older dogs. We get a great price buying the 33 pound bags and our dogs love the taste. They have also been able to maintain their weight, which is a challenge for pugs, and their coats are very healthy looking.

September 16, 2013
By Jackelyn Garcia -

I tried this food after my vet recommended it. My dog was previously on Blue, which was great too, but made him gassy. I've had him on Science Diet for Seniors for a couple of weeks now and the energy and playfulness in my 12.5 year old mixed breed is amazing. He's acting like a puppy again. He loves the food, eats it all at once, rather than graze like he used to. He seems to have put on a few pounds too, which is good news, because his weight was a concern before. Highly recommend this food for aging dogs!



-Hill's Science Diet Mature Adult Active Longevity Small Bites Dry Dog Food. (diet adult dog food)-

Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach Dry Dog Food.(diet adult dog food)


http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B003MGAIDI?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creativeASIN=B003MGAIDI&linkCode=xm2&tag=mr0b502-20

Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach Dry Dog Food.(diet adult dog food)

December 20, 2013
By Michael J Thomas (KENNESAW, GEORGIA, US) -

This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach Dry Dog Food, 30-Pound Bag (Misc.)
Been feeding it to my now 4 year old St. Bernard. No other food helped his stomach since he was a "little" pup. This food, along with a daily fiber pill has kept his stools at a consistent content. Believe me, you don't want a 140 pound dog's stomach upset, if you know what I mean.

December 8, 2013
By I. Aguilar -

This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach Dry Dog Food, 15.5-Pound Bag (Misc.)
My dog was constantly throwing up yellow bile at least once a week. It didn't seem to bother him, but we worried every time. Not to mention getting tired of cleaning it up, or dealing with stained carpet. One day I decided to change form Beniful dog food (that he and my girl dog really seemed to enjoy) to this Hills sensitive stomach! It took about 3 weeks of adjustment, they loved this kibble too but my boy dog was still getting sick during the adjustment period. Then the light at the end of the tunnel was at hand. He still gets sick but now it's a direct result of eating something he shouldn't (like grass, or getting into the trash). We went from weekly bile cleanup to every 3-6 months having an incident. It's been great! Well worth the extra money!

FYI: we bring the dogs with us on trips, sometimes are not able to give them the same food, thankfully it doesn't seem to bother them for a few days as long at they get back to the Hills SD.

I've also been using the subscribe and save, it's cheaper then Pets-mart and our grocery store doesn't carry Hills SD. So it more convenient then "oh no we're running out of dog food, someone has to go to the pet store" I've built up an emergency reserve for Hard times or (duh) an emergency, and a new bag gets delivered to my door every month.

November 11, 2013
By Noel Rochman -

This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach Dry Dog Food, 4.5-Pound Bag (Misc.)
Charlie (a yellow 1 year old lab) Likes it. He has a sensitive stomach and this seems to sit very well with him.

November 8, 2013
By Monica Mitchell -

This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach Dry Dog Food, 4.5-Pound Bag (Misc.)
A Wonderful Food Source For our Little Dog. I Would Recommend This To Any Small Dog Owner Or One That Has A Sensitive Stomach.

October 27, 2013
By AJ -

This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach Dry Dog Food, 30-Pound Bag (Misc.)
My dog was having a lot of tummy troubles on his last food so our vet recommended this. It is a little more expensive than I"d like to pay for dog food, but it beats the crap out of a lot of the higher end (and super expensive) stuff. Every since switching to this food, my dog has been like a brand new dog. Not sure what about his other food was giving him the runs, but whatever it was, this food fixed it. Also, I like that it's bigger kibbles because it keeps my dog from being able to swallow it whole as he does with other brands of food. I would definitely recommend this food.

September 9, 2013
By K. Robinson (Glen Burnie, MD) -

This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach Dry Dog Food, 30-Pound Bag (Misc.)
I have tried a number of foods for my Greater Swiss Mountain Dog but she continued to have an irritated stomach which led to large "messes". Since I switched to this food I haven't had a single problem. She loves it and no more messes!

September 6, 2013
By T. Davy -

This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach Dry Dog Food, 30-Pound Bag (Misc.)
my dog has colitis so she needs special food, she likes it and that is what matters (3 more words)

July 18, 2013
By BeeToyn (United States) -

This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach Dry Dog Food, 30-Pound Bag (Misc.)
I switched my two dobermans to it after they start s***ting pudding like stool probably from eating plants. The didn't start s***ting right but switched to this food easily and without any accidents. I would recommend it.

July 1, 2013
By JBM -

This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach Dry Dog Food, 15.5-Pound Bag (Misc.)
This dog food turns our dog around with a day. He is a Toy Fox Terrier and has a sensitive stomach. This product mellows out his stomach and there's no more throw up from our dog. And he runs to his bowl when it's feeding time, so the taste must be good too.

June 27, 2013
By Paul Maleski (Longview, Texas United States) -

This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach Dry Dog Food, 4.5-Pound Bag (Misc.)
Whenever our Cranky Old Man Dog get sand upset tummy we break out the Science Diet. It always fixes him up quickly. In his old age his tummy has gotten sensitive and this always helps settle him when he gets into something he shouldn't have.


-Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach Dry Dog Food.(diet adult dog food)-

Hill's Science Diet Adult Large Breed Dry Dog Food Bag.(diet adult dog food)

Hill's Science Diet Adult Large Breed Dry Dog Food Bag.(diet adult dog food)



December 20, 2013
By Annie -

This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Large Breed Dry Dog Food Bag, 38.5-Pound (Misc.)
The little male dog and the very big female dog, love this food, it was recommended for the vet, she asure me the quality of the food

December 17, 2013
By ted -

This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Large Breed Dry Dog Food Bag, 38.5-Pound (Misc.)
Same price as the brick and morter stores and I save time and money with my prime account. Just by it a couple days before i run out

December 13, 2013
By wdwfan1 -

This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Large Breed Dry Dog Food Bag, 38.5-Pound (Misc.)
This is the same product and size I used to purchase at a local pet store for about the same price. My dog has thrived on this product since we brought her home as a puppy about a year ago, and I will continue to feed her Science Diet. Having it delivered is wonderful! I'm spoiled now - I won't go back to making special trips to the pet store to haul heavy bags. Can't beat the convenience of having this great product delivered.

December 6, 2013
By BK Image Builder "B. P. Kaldy" (Cleveland Ohio) -

This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Large Breed Dry Dog Food Bag, 38.5-Pound (Misc.)
High quality food that my Golden, Corgi, and Pomeranian all love. The best part is that with Amazon Prime and Subscribe and save, I get it cheaper and no tax! Also don't have to drive to store, break my back hauling it home.
UPS delivers it right to my door! I was afraid my Pom wouldn't be able to handle the large chunks but she does just fine even with missing teeth! I was looking for a good dog food with small chunks but amazon didn't have one at this value on Prime and subscribe and save. seems to be working out fine though.

November 30, 2013
By mj2480 -

This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Large Breed Dry Dog Food Bag, 38.5-Pound (Misc.)
Great balanced diet for our pups. Our two boxers have sensitive stomachs, and this food is the beat solution. Plus they love it!

November 17, 2013
By Phoebe (Minnesota USA) -

This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Large Breed Dry Dog Food Bag, 38.5-Pound (Misc.)
I love having home delivery of dog food. This is the brand and type I had been buying at Petco, the only place that carried it. It involved making a trip to Petco, which is near a shopping area, that never coincided with other errands. What's not to love about good product, competitive price, free shipping (Prime) and no tax? Dog and I are happy.

November 14, 2013
By Adam Mittman -

This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Large Breed Dry Dog Food Bag, 38.5-Pound (Misc.)
Two large dogs that love this stuff...could use a bigger bag actually. I get down to the bag's last nibbles by the time my next subscribed bag is delivered.

November 10, 2013
By Lolita Wike -

This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Large Breed Dry Dog Food Bag, 38.5-Pound (Misc.)
I have three labs and they seem to eat half as much of the Science Diet as other grocery store brands; as a result, the price isn't bad per month. I have two bags delivered for free once a month and get the subscribe and save price plus the discount for the getting six items a month. Another thing to mention that may be a little off color- this dog food has a low flatulence factor. With three large dogs in the living room with us at night, this is important. With some brands, we just about have to run the dogs out of town due to the gas.

November 7, 2013
By Jessica Fritz -

This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Large Breed Dry Dog Food Bag, 38.5-Pound (Misc.)
This is a very good product. I love that they offer the subscription option. It's so nice to have the food delivered to our door!! The price was very competitive with the stores. Definitely recommend this.

November 6, 2013
By Cameron (Boston) -

This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Large Breed Dry Dog Food Bag, 38.5-Pound (Misc.)
This dog food was recommended by my vet. The real test was my very picky German shepherd. She has a very discriminating palate....and I am delighted to report that this exceeds her, therefore my, expectations. Having the 38 pound bag delivered to the door is an added, and appreciated bonus. 


-Hill's Science Diet Adult Large Breed Dry Dog Food Bag.(diet adult dog food)-

Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Original Dry Dog Food.(diet adult dog food)

Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Original Dry Dog Food

By mita's -
This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Original Dry Dog Food, 38.5-Pound (Misc.)
This was a great purchase. It works! I have a French bulldog 3 1/2 yo and she was slowing down quite a bit. I got this food in hopes she will improve and she has. Within a month of eating this food, she started jumping, going faster up and down the stairs and playing more with other dogs. I will recommend it to anybody with he same goal.

By JSB -
This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Original Dry Dog Food, 38.5-Pound (Misc.)
I personally of course have not given this a try :D But my dog seems to like it, and it keeps him healthy, or at least appears to. Very nice to have it just delivered to my front door!

By Jennifer Barnardo -
This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Original Dry Dog Food, 38.5-Pound (Misc.)
My dog was a rescue and was fed Science Diet there so we continued the same diet when we brought him home. He has a beautiful, shiny coat and seems to enjoy meal time. He did have some flaky skin over the winter but now his skin is great in the summer so I don't believe his food had anything to do with that. Overall, this is a great product and I will continue to use it


By J. Titak -
This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Original Dry Dog Food, 38.5-Pound (Misc.)
We looked at the ingredients on Beneful and it was BAD. So, we got Science Diet. The dogs are more active and their coats have improved.

By J Micallef (Detroit, MI) -
This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Original Dry Dog Food, 38.5-Pound (Misc.)
I like to give my dogs the best food that I can afford and for the longest time I was feeding them Blue Buffalo. As it turns out, BBis the highest calorie dog food on the market and while the ingredients are in line with what I wanted for my dogs, the calories are not. So, I did a side-by-side comparison and discovered that not only is Hill's Science Diet BETTER for them, with BETTER ingredients, it is also lower calorie. Both dogs switched over with no issues. In the past, food switches have caused digestion issues or even vomiting. NOT THE CASE with Hill's Science Diet. The switch was smooth and the dogs both love it.


By jcaird -
This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Original Dry Dog Food, 38.5-Pound (Misc.)
This product is a wonderful bargain. We got twice as much at half the price we'd pay at a local pet supply chain. It was the type my dog was already eating, and the product used by the rescue center where we found her, so I consider that a recommendation. Overall, a great bargain for a good product. And with a prime membership, the shipping is free, so you can't beat the price or the convenience!


By Jesse R. Smithyman (Tallahassee, FL USA) -
This review is from: Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Original Dry Dog Food, 38.5-Pound (Misc.)
Great price. Dog loves it. He has less gas too! (which I think usually means better quality...)
Packing could be of better quality, but not at all a reason to not buy it. I'll gladly take that for the significant price difference between this and the others.


-Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Original Dry Dog Food-

PageRank Display Button